5-Star Reviews

Add A Review
Rated 5/5 based on 87 customer reviews
"Steppin' Up has a wonderful staff of therapists who are knowledgeable and caring. The environment is pleasant. The services offered are satisfying & enjoyable, not to mention helpful to general health and also specific problems."
Oct 12, 2018
"I went to Steppin' Up for lower back pain. I couldn't walk a short distance, do household chores, or sleep well at night without pain waking me up in my lower back, a "10" on the pain scale. After just 14 sessions, I am feeling much better! I can walk longer distances without taking a break, I can do household chores with minimal pain, and the pain at night has lowered on the pain scale. The staff is pleasant, patient, and kind from the PT's themselves to the front office. The easy exercises they gave me to do at home is making a difference. Should I need Physical Therapy in the future, I will return to Steppin' Up. "
Oct 08, 2018
"Great treatment! Staff friendly and always on time. Had nerve pain in my hip so bad I couldn't sleep nights; much, much better. Have printed directions for the exercises and stretches to help me keep improving. YES, I would defiantly recommend Steppin'Up!"
Sep 30, 2018
"I went in to Steppin' Up with an injury to my shoulder. Tayler showed me the exercises I needed to do to build up strength and work toward healing. She was very supportive in my recovery process and a joy to work with. I would definitely recommend Steppin' Up as a great place for physical therapy. Thank you Tayler!"
Sep 26, 2018
"Excellent treatment, staff, and facilities. Thanks for everything!"
Sep 21, 2018
"Can't say enough about the staff. Ashley directed all of my therapy and has done a great job in getting me back walking, standing, and eventually back to riding the bike. The dry needling, massage, traction, and stretching have helped restore my quality of life. "
Aug 26, 2018
"Jordan and Carrie did a great job showing me exercises that would strengthen my calf and alleviate the pain I was feeling in my achilles. Catherine would often assist me if Jordan was busy and did a great job as well. My time at Steppin' up was really beneficial and they gave me the know how to proceed forward out of treatment."
Aug 18, 2018
"I can't say I have left many reviews...I typically pay for my services and move on. However, I feel Steppin' Up deserves what I am about to say. From day one I was skeptical due to poor experiences with other "large hospital networks" regarding PT, but the two individuals I worked with constantly exceeded my expectations. Both of them practiced with professionalism, friendliness and an honest concern for my progress. Each visit was modified to accommodate any issues and/or pain I was experiencing. The "tough" visits (as I began to heal) would push me just enough to increase my strength and confidence. I no longer hesitate to perform normal physical activities. My last visit was yesterday, which is bitter-sweet because I enjoyed my time with Steppin' Up. I would not hesitate to return and/or recommend thier services...Although I hope I never need to come back 😉 I also want to give a special thanks to both Nathan and Craig! Both of you were fantastic and I appreciate everything!"
Aug 17, 2018
"The two physical therapists I dealt with for neck pain were very professional, well-educated, and courteous. Ashley & Jerad. The intake was well-handled and the treatments were well-justified and carefully handled. I felt I received a good deal of relief, but think home exercise will be required for the rest. The Auburn Road office was clean and pleasant. I'd highly recommend. "
Aug 15, 2018
"I was treated by a physical therapist named Ashley. She was exceptional! Because of the rareness of my medical diagnosis, she went out of her way to find out what exercises would be of benefit to me. She was always encouraging and positive. She made me want to do them faithfully each day and as a result I am so much better today than when I first went in. I would recommend Stepping Up to anyone especially if they are fortunate enough to get Ashley as their therapist. Also, each time I arrived I was greeting by the friendly and smiling receptionist Joann who always greeted me by by name. Very professional and warm group of people."
Aug 15, 2018
"I have been a patient of Minda's for over 10 years. I follow her to wherever she is. So far she has helped with both knee replacements, my neck twice , and my back at least 3 or 4 times. As I get older my mind thinks I'm still young and I do foolish things to my body. The beginning of this year I picked up a weigh heavier than I should have and hurt my back. The weather was so terrible that I went to the nearest physical therapy center. I was shown how to do 4 exercises and the therapist walked away and didn't see her again until my time was up. The waiting room, reception desk and therapy tables were all in one big room. Everyone who walked through the door could see the patients. She booked another session and I canceled it. We got on the computer and found where Minda was. It is almost a 35 minute drive to the Coldwater location, but I won't go to anyone else again. Minda cares about you as a patient ,but more importantly as the person you are."
Aug 08, 2018
"I went and saw Minda at steppinuppt on Coldwater to regain function in my ankle until I could get surgery. She did such an amazing job that I ended up not needing the surgery! My entire experience at steppin up was wonderful, the entire staff is very knowledgeable and friendly. Thank you so much!!!!"
Jul 16, 2018
"The staff, including Minda, Kasey, and Jennifer, of Steppin Up Physical Therapy and Fitness on Coldwater and Union Chapel Roads recently worked very hard to rehabilitate my leg after a recent left hip arthroplasty. The original assessment, the setting of goals, and one on one hour long sessions, with the therapists, brought us to achieving our goal of restored strength and flexibility. The environment is non threatening, inviting, very professional, and the results reflect their deep knowledge of the Science of Physical Therapy. It was work, but when I started to see results, I was more motivated to do the home exercises. An added bonus was the pleasant , positive, encouraging atmosphere that the Ladies provided each day. Thank you to the team for such a good experience. I would recommend you to anyone who could benefit from your services."
Jul 15, 2018
"I have been a patient at stepping up for a considerable period of time. With that said, I have greatly improved. They have given me the necessary tools to improve on a daily basis, through exercise and hard work. Nate Miller, my physical therapist is very knowledgeable and encouraging. He showed a lot of patience when I had poor days and wasn't my usual self. I owe them more than I can possibly say and I will work hard in the future to maintain the improvement I have shown. Thanks Steppin'Up I appreciate your help!"
Jul 11, 2018
"I thought Nathan Notter did a fantastic job. All the staff were friendly and professional. I would highly recommend them to anyone needing treatment. Thank you for your good work! Paul Robison"
Jun 22, 2018
"I had a full knee replacement and went to Steppin' Up, because I knew Ashley Smith. My experience there was very good. The entire Staff there treated me very nice and they did a great job of getting me back on my way to a full recovery. THANKS to everyone there ! Would recommend your services to everyone."
Apr 17, 2018
"My feet took the brunt of a car accident 12/2016. I was fed up with the lack of results with my podiatrist and switched to Dr. Robison, who referred me to Steppin Up. Nathan and Tayler were awesome, the treatments were very effective. The attention and explanations were outstanding. The staff was caring and everyone had a great attitude. Without question I would have them treat me again and not just for feet problems. 100% recommend the W. Jefferson location. Thanks again to everyone. "
Apr 16, 2018
"5 star rating for the therapy I received"
Apr 13, 2018
"I had a great experience and the staff was very friendly. I would recommend there service to anyone who needs it."
Apr 05, 2018
"I went to SteppinUp for neck and back injuries. Because of their excellent care, I am back on track again. Everyone is very friendly, professional and caring. I especially liked having the same physical therapist at every visit which doesn't happen at some places."
Mar 29, 2018
"All of the staff are kind, attentive, skilled and genuine. Craig, my personal PT, was excellent. I recommend this practice to anyone needing physical therapy."
Mar 27, 2018
"I have been here a couple of times service is great! One on one and nice caring people I love it there!"
Mar 23, 2018
"First, let me start off by saying. Thank you. Thank you for the work you ladies put in with me, inoder for me to get stronger and better. I must thank both Christy Hull and Brooke Waddups for there devotion and encourgement during my phyical therapy. Sincerely,"
Mar 16, 2018
" I feel I've improved my abilities and confidence in quality of daily living and independence. Enjoyed working with Emily, who understood my needs and therapy to improve my life. Thanks, Emily and the entire staff at Steppin' Up Physical Therapy Calhoun Street."
Mar 07, 2018
"I highly recommend Steppin' Up Physical Therapy. My doctor referred me . I had not been there and being new in Fort Wayne did not know of any PT places. The staff are professional, friendly and were very good with my physical therapy. I would definitely recommend them to any and everyone. I will actually miss seeing them. Thanks to them I'm walking free of pain."
Mar 05, 2018
"Taylor and the Steppin' Up team are amazing. My back feels so much better and I feel confident that I now have control over the situation. The staff there are very friendly and accommodating. "
Feb 14, 2018
"I would highly recommend Steppin Up for any physical therapy needs. Starting at the front desk and all the way back to the therapists, everyone was friendly, helpful, and gave full attention to helping me. My back went from constant pain to pain free in a matter of weeks. I am thankful for this place!"
Feb 12, 2018
" I had the best treatment of any facility that I have been to. Minda was excellent. Was very good at fixing the problem. "
Feb 12, 2018
"I came to Steppin Up for my hip and back. My experience here at therapy was great! They got me to a better place in my life so that I can be more active! I'm very thankful for coming here! I am very thankful to have worked with Emily and the rest of the staff at Steppin Up!"
Feb 02, 2018
"The professional staff at the Southwest branch was awesome! Nathan helped me get back the flexibility in my foot. I would recommend Steppin Up to friends and family. Thanks for your help!"
Feb 01, 2018
"Everyone I worked with at Steppin' Up was great. They were very friendly and knowledgeable. The location was convenient and I had no trouble scheduling my therapy for times that fit my schedule. I would highly recommend Steppin' Up to anyone in need of physical therapy."
Jan 19, 2018
"When I started coming to PT I was in a lot of pain and now I can get along with my daily actives with no problem, the staff is wonderful and very caring. When you first come into the building you meet Pamela at the front window who greets you with a smile and a very positive attitude. I would recommend every one that I know to go to Steppin Up. "
Dec 04, 2017
"I would like to thank all the staff involved in my therapy, with extra thanks to Jordan Tait. I have seen great improvement in my physical ability to manage everyday tasks. I would very definately recommend Steppinup to anyone needing physical therapy, and would return for any additional therapy I would need in the future. Thank you again, David Nahrwold"
Nov 30, 2017
"The entire staff at this office is great and very professional as well as caring. Pamela at the front window is also great. Thank you to your staff for all the do."
Nov 28, 2017
"SteppinUp Physical Therapy at Watersong is an awesome place with awesome people! They know what to do and how to do it while also adding a personal touch. All of the staff are very sincere and caring. Their professional abilities exceed any I have seen. "
Nov 12, 2017
"I started working for Steppin' Up PT one year ago. During my time here, I've been blown away by the compassion and hospitality of the therapists and staff. The workers here truly care about the patients! The therapists provide one-on-one treatment for longer sessions. This allows the therapist to spend more time with a patient and truly hear their concerns and goals. The owner of Steppin' Up PT also cares about his employees and makes this a great place to work!"
Nov 03, 2017
"Entire staff was Personable, Professional and Thorough. I thank all of you for my positive experience. 10 out of 10 "
Nov 02, 2017
"knowledgeable and friendly"
Oct 06, 2017
"The staff & care at Steppin' Up is top notch!"
Aug 18, 2017
"Great"
Aug 18, 2017
"Steppin' Up has a great staff! They are very helpful in all aspects. Nathan is a great Physical Therapist! Keeps you calm while he does his job no matter how painful. Keep up the good work Steppin' Up staff!!!!"
Aug 18, 2017
"I went to Steppin Up Physical Therapy because I had a knee issue. They do an amazing job! No matter which therapist I worked with, I knew that what they had me doing would help me. They worked with me to give me the right exercises that I could actually do and gain in strength. If I had a weakness or pain, they listened and would change the exercise to help me feel less pain while still strengthening the muscles. If I need Physical Therapy again, I will be returning to Steppin Up Physical Therapy."
Aug 03, 2017
"When I first started I was in a lot of pain and it was difficult to manage. Since then I have seen my difficulties go away slowly but surely. Steppin' Up has helped my pain calm down. Everyone is very patient and courteous. I would recommend them to my friends."
Jul 27, 2017
"My physical therapist, Mr. Jordan has been an excellent therapist and the different exercise treatments have been excellent, and I give him a five point star and would recommend him to anyone else. He has been excellent! I would recommend him for anyone else who has been to any other facility. Signed, Ms. Wappes."
Jul 20, 2017
"Had problem with a muscle in my arm and they made it better. Also they treated me good and i recommend them to anyone they are great!"
Jul 12, 2017
"I enjoy everybody, they are all very nice...especially Tayler! The massage therapy that she gives is working very well, and my neck pain feels much better and I will always send other people to Steppin' Up! The times that they give me to come for my sessions always work with my schedule! I would put a 10-star rating if I could!"
Jul 03, 2017
"Staff was always friendly and interested in my needs and concerns."
Apr 10, 2017
"I injured my ankle in January 2017 and my doctor recommended physical therapy with Steppin' Up and they were AWESOME! Appointment times were on time - no waiting! That was very respectful in my opinion. No one likes waiting in a room 30-45 minutes past their scheduled appointment time. The hours they offered were great and worked with office job so time away from work was minimized. My therapist was Nathan and he helped me understand the the exercises that needed to be done at home. He was very friendly and professional. The staff was very friendly and accommodating when I became ill and missed several appointments. If you need physical therapy, Steppin' Up is the place to go and HIGHLY recommended. If I ever need therapy again, I will certainly go back!"
Apr 06, 2017
"The therapy I received from Cameron, is what I needed. He was sensitive too my pain. Together we found the right solution to healing. I want to thank him and the whole center. It is great to be able too move again. Marla "
Mar 31, 2017
"I love working for Steppin' Up Physical Therapy. The work atmosphere is positive, upbeat, and friendly. The staff care about each other and work together as a team. It is inspiring to see the care and hospitality that our therapists show their patients. Each therapist understands the importance of listening to their patient, collaborating with physicians, continuing education, and using a one-on-one patient/therapist approach. Working at Steppin’ Up is a positive experience and I look forward to seeing what the future has in store for the company."
Mar 30, 2017
"I came in with a severe foot and ankle pain and noticed improvement after just a couple of visits. Jared was great and go me feeling much better with treatment. The entire staff was very friend and helpful as well. Overall, it was a great experience."
Mar 22, 2017
"In my opinion, Nathan, my therapist at the SW office is one of the (if not THE) best physical therapists in town. He performed miracles on my plantar fascietis; did an amazing job on my hip bursitis; reduced my neck and back pain; and developed a personalized core strengthening plan for me to use at home now that I've completed my office visits. The office is clean and the entire staff is a knowledgeable, friendly, and caring team. During my visits, I encountered only satisfied patients (a recommendation itself). I'm an extremely satisfied patient who highly recommends Steppin Up SW for all physical therapy needs."
Mar 04, 2017
"Since my deductible wasn't met prior to my therapy sessions, I ended up with a balance afterwards. Working in the Customer Service profession myself, good customer service stands out to me. Alicia Shoup is an outstanding person to work with. Her communication with me each week was always professional. Everyone here at Steppin' Up treated me with respect. You will leave there felling like a priority from beginning to end. Alicia, your job isn't therapeutic for anyone, unfortunately, but you stand out! Job well done! Most sincerely! Lori"
Mar 03, 2017
"Steppin up has been a great place for my therapy the staff always greets you with a smile and Vanessa is amazing she takes pride in her position as your therapist I see her three times a week and im getting great results Steppin up is the place to be if you looking for great therapy in a friendly environment where you're comfortable thank you Steppin up"
Jan 27, 2017
"I refer anybody who needs therapy to go to Steppin' Up. Entire staff from receptionist to therapist are down-to-earth great people. Craig worked with me the most and was very knowledgeable and stern enough to push a little extra, (which is needed). Jason is also very professional, knowledgeable, and helpful. Keep up the great work."
Jan 25, 2017
"The treatment provided by Nathan was the best ever! I could barely walk when I came thru the door, but because of his program, treatment and encouragement, I was able to walk again in a timeframe that was beyond amazing to me and my husband. Nathan made us laugh, we talked about family, movies, cars and etc, so it really didn't feel like an appointment anymore but a visit with a friend. Toward the end of my treatment, Jason the owner was at the location and he remembered me and my husband from seven years ago. He just didn't say hi, then walked by but stopped and gave us a hug and asked about my well being. I highly recommend Steppin Up Physical Therapy services. All of the staff members that we met were very friendly and professional. They are above the rating of a five. "
Jan 24, 2017
"I was hesitant therapy for my foot problem would be successful. After 2-3 sessions, I was proven wrong. I am now pain free and able to walk for long periods of time. Thank you!"
Jan 16, 2017
"Outstanding service. Great atmosphere, friendly, courteous and fun."
Jan 16, 2017
"I am so very grateful for the correct body mechanics and exercises that Jared patiently helped me learn! I had no idea I was not lifting things correctly and have probably created my own back pain by just doing mundane activities incorrectly. Thank you, Jason and Jared, for your encouragement and to your entire friendly staff that made my time there actually pleasant! "
Jan 10, 2017
"Many thanks to Nathan for rehabilitating me back to running."
Dec 23, 2016
"They were very helpful with my back pain and problem with my back."
Dec 23, 2016
"I came to Steppin' Up for physical therapy for vertigo, headaches and unable to drive because of this. Jason worked with needling, ultrasound and other therapies. With the experiences and showing me how to lift correctly and move objects, I am able to drive and work and have no more vertigo or headaches."
Dec 23, 2016
"A sincere thank you to Andrea Dunn, PTA, for her excellent work today in helping me heal through specific massage techniques following bilateral mastectomy and lymph node dissection. Andrea's approach and skill helped decrease scar tissue and adhesions that brings me another step closer to a full recovery. Many thanks!"
Dec 23, 2016
"Wonderful people. Very nice and relaxed atmosphere. The team is very nice and very thorough. Appointments are easy to schedule. The therapy was incredibly helpful. I liked that they gave several options of therapies to try at home. Highly recommend."
Dec 23, 2016
"Very nice and friendly staff. Would recommend people to come here."
Dec 23, 2016
"They are great, informative, answers all questions. My back no longer hurts working on my neck it feels better each time I go. I recommend them to everyone. Keep up the great work. I would not go to another, I'm keeping with Steppin' Up."
Dec 23, 2016
"Steppin' Up has helped me to regain my balance. Nathan, Farbod and Lindsey are very knowledgeable and they are a pleasure to work with. I will highly recommend Steppin' Up for any physical therapy needs."
Dec 23, 2016
"My balance and walking abilities are challenged from multible contributing factors. Nathan Miller, Jerad, and Craig helped me to improve on every one, including a reset of the mind. I now can do so much more than I thought was possible and envision I can maintain, now that I'm on my own. Thank you for all you've done for me. Also, thank you Whitney and Joanna, you made me feel so very welcomed. "
Dec 22, 2016
"Steppin' Up has helped me to regain my balance. Nathan, Farbod, and Lindsey are very knowledgeable, and they are a pleasure to work with. I will highly recommend Steppin' Up for any physical therapy needs."
Dec 15, 2016
"Staff was great. Very helpful for my recovery."
Dec 12, 2016
"Wonderful people! Very nice and relaxed atmosphere. The team is very nice and very thorough. Appointments are easy to schedule. The therapy was incredibly helpful. I liked that they gave several options of therapies to try at home. Highly recommend!"
Dec 12, 2016
"They were very helpful with my back pain and problem with my back."
Dec 06, 2016
"Many thanks to Nathan for rehabilitating me back to running!"
Dec 06, 2016
"I came to Steppin' Up for PT for vertigo, headaches and unable to drive because of this. Jason worked with needling and ultrasound and other therapies. With the exercises and showing me how to lift correctly and move objects, I am able to drive and work and have no more vertigo or headaches on the move. Staff and Jason, thank you - you are awesome, and I would recommend you to anyone for PT. Thanks!"
Dec 01, 2016
"A sincere thank you to Andrea Dunn, PTA, for her excellent work today in helping me heal through specific massage techniques following bilateral mastectomy and lymph node dissection. Andrea's approach and skill helped decrease scar tissue and adhesions, and that brings me another step closer to a full recovery. Many thanks!="
Dec 01, 2016
"Very nice and friendly staff...would recommend people to come here."
Dec 01, 2016
"They are great. Informative, answers all questions. My back no longer hurts, working on my neck. It feels better every time I go. I recommend them to everyone. Keep up the great work. I would not go to another, I'm staying with Steppin' Up."
Dec 01, 2016
"I had pain from plantar fasciitis, a torn tendon, and arthritis - Nathan was wonderful and worked with me to get to the source of the problem, helped me learn exercises and stretches that I can do to keep my feet and ankles feeling GREAT!!! Everyone at Steppin' Up was wonderful to work with, I'm very happy that I received the help and healing I needed from these fantastic professionals."
Nov 30, 2016
"I enjoy coming to Steppin' Up. They were nice and they helped me so much. They take time with you and help you. I will be back if I ever need them again. With love from Steppin' Up, they really helped me. Thanks!"
Nov 15, 2016
"I have a bad knee. Am feeling great now. Balance is better, legs are much stronger, thanks to everyone, and I mean everyone. It's nice to be called by one's name. You were all great."
Nov 15, 2016
"I can tell the second day I was here at step-up the difference that therapy makes; a difference the stretches and exercises make in back pain. Everyone is so friendly and takes the time out to explain everything. I would recommend step-up to anyone."
Nov 08, 2016
"The people of Steppin' Up are such a great help with what you come here for. My daughter Amerie is one of their patients and she enjoys Jared and the others while she's been here. Her whole family has seen a big difference in her walking with her condition in the short time that we have been coming here and her whole family thank you all for the progress that you have helped her with."
Sep 01, 2016
"Steppin Up has been a great help with our daughter Amerie. She enjoys it very well."
Aug 30, 2016
"I love my therapist Craig. He educates me and helps me to get stronger."
Aug 30, 2016
"Me trataron muy bien. El servicio fue muy excellente! Michael me ayudo a mejorar. Ahora mi dolor es muy poco. Voy a contrle de ustedes a mi madre, quien sufre tambien de dolor. Gracias a todos ustedes!"
Aug 25, 2016
"I love this place! I will recommend this facility to anyone seeking physical therapy services near Fort Wayne and the surrounding area."
Aug 25, 2016
"great practice"
Aug 24, 2016